Soft

gdaisy2.jpg

Time is measured by days not years for this sweet little dear. For her beauty I do not fear, days turn into weeks yet her essence draws me near. Texture in wrinkles and curls, it’s amazing how much I truly love this girl. In time she fades into a wickedly wonderful hallucination that I see as bright new fancy. So Β only imagine her being so soft and gentle, not shedding a tear for she is in your heart.

19 responses to “Soft

  1. Did you write this poetry? It is excellent. You should publish a book of your work. Start with an eBook and then a printed version. If you have any questions ask me. No, this is not a sales pitch. I am offering free advice. Maybe you should enter some contests or submit to literary journals. Beware, they only accept unpublished work (that includes blog publishing). I had to learn the hard way.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

